## 1884 HISTORY OF AUDRAIN COUNTY

History of Audrain County, Missouri: written and compiled from the most authentic official and private sources, including a history of its townships, towns and villages; together with... biographical sketches of prominent citizens

St. Louis: National Historical Company, 1884

Transcribed by Rhonda J. - A big Thank You to Rhonda for all her hard work to make this possible!

## TOWNSHIP SYSTEM AND GOVERNMENT SURVEYS

Original and Present Townships - County and Townships Systems-Government Surveys-Organization of Townships.

## **Original Townships**

The County was originally divided into five townships, to wit: Saling, Wilson, Salt River, Prairie and Loutre.

